Day2Day Gallery

Art Shop

 

Aqua Minerale

350,00

Blanc

 

Artist : Aurélie Charles

Biography & Artworks

 

Collection: «Vestiges & Racines »

Size: 12.2 in x 3.5 in x 1.7 in

Support: Plastic and Plaster of Paris

Medium: Acrylic, Gold Leaf and Natural Watercolor

 

 The Artist’s words:

Glass half empty, bottle half full.
The plastic bottle, the sinews of war. The ugliest invention of man. Polluting, dangerous, expensive and destructive, it nevertheless contains the source of life. The water. Our most precious possession. The half bottle symbolizes the child. The one whose water is cut off for the benefit of those who waste it. Aqua Minerale is the waiting time to be served at the restaurant while at the same time a living being walks for miles to reach the well.

It is this plastic that is extracted from suffocated and injured marine living beings. It is this shape that our brain identifies without even knowing the word. It is this bottle in the sea that should not be thrown away, it is this forgotten bottle on the side. It is this industry that fights to make it ever more optimal, lighter, more malleable to the point where it barely twists open. It’s this phrase “live young” but it’s also these sneakers that are made with when they are recycled. Hope for eco-responsible consumption reserved for the elite of our regions while still a whole section of the world population does not drink. And finally, it is this design piece that already has its place in museums, a reference to a human era of great and beautiful ideas.

As for me, it’s this bottled water versus tap water debate, it’s a father actor of water. It’s this sewage treatment plant from my childhood, these immortal slogans, the price it costs, the weight it weighs, this filthy old port, this dead turtle, this dehydrated child and mine to save. Water, air, life …
Aqua!

Blanc

Additional information

Weight 0.6 kg
Dimensions 9 × 4.2 × 31 cm
Artist

Collection

Medium

, ,

Support

,

Year

Frame

Stretcher

Size

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Aqua Minerale”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0
    0
    My Cart
    Your card is empty.Discover our Artworks
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon
      Unavailable Coupons
      keepbuyingart Get 15% off
      noel Get 10% off
      sun10 Get 10% off

Day2Day Gallery

Art Shop

 

Aqua Minerale

350,00

Blanc

Blanc

Artiste : Aurélie Charles

Biographie & Oeuvres

 

Série : « Vestiges & Racines »

Dimensions : 31 cm x 9 cm x 4.2 cm

Support : Plastique et Plâtre de Paris

Medium : Acrylique, Feuille d’or et Aquarelle Naturelle

 

 

 Les mots de l’Artiste :

Verre à moitié vide, bouteille à moitié pleine.

La bouteille en plastique nerf de la guerre. La plus laide invention de l’homme. Polluante, dangereuse, onéreuse et destructrice, elle renferme pourtant la source de vie. L’eau. Notre bien le plus précieux. La demie bouteille symbolise l’enfant. Celui dont l’eau est coupée au profit de celui qui la gaspille. Aqua Minerale c’est le temps d’attente pour être servi au restaurant tandis qu’au même moment un être vivant marche des kilomètres pour atteindre le puit.

C’est ce plastique que l’on extrait des êtres vivants marins étouffés et blessés. C’est cette forme que notre cerveau identifie sans même en connaître le mot. C’est cette bouteille à la mer qu’il ne faut plus jeter, c’est cette bouteille oubliée sur le bas côté. C’est cette industrie qui se bat pour la rendre sans cesse plus optimale, plus légère, plus malléable au point qu’elle se torde à peine ouverte. C’est cette phrase « live young » mais c’est aussi ces baskets qui sont faites avec quand elles sont recyclées. Espoir d’une consommation éco-responsable réservée à l’élite de nos contrées tandis qu’encore tout un pan de la population mondiale ne boit pas. Et enfin, c’est cette pièce de design qui a déjà sa place dans les musées, référence d’une ère humaine aux grandes et belles idées.

Quant à moi, c’est ce débat eau en bouteille ou eau du robinet, c’est un père acteur de l’eau. C’est cette station d’épuration de mon enfance, ces slogans immortels, le prix que ça coûte, le poids que ça pèse, ce vieux port crasseux, cette tortue morte, cet enfant déshydraté et la mienne à sauver. L’eau, l’air, la vie…
Aqua !

Blanc

Informations complémentaires

Poids 0.6 kg
Dimensions 9 × 4.2 × 31 cm
Artiste

Série

Medium

, ,

Support

,

Année

Cadre

Châssis

Taille

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Aqua Minerale”

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

0
    0
    Mon panier
    Votre panier est vide.Découvrir nos Oeuvres
      Calculate Shipping
      Appliquer Coupon de réduction
      Coupon non valable
      keepbuyingart Get 15% off
      noel Get 10% off
      sun10 Get 10% off