Valco

Born in 1981, Ludovic aka Valco began to draw at the age of 10, the characters of the famous Asterix comics, of which he had a few copies. At 14, he began tagging bus shelters with Posca next to a childhood friend and learning lettering. A few years later, fond of urbex places, he hangs out in the disused hangars around the Béziers station, between cheap beer cans and empty aerosol cans. There, he admires the graffiti artists at the expense of the high school benches.

Later, it was as a creative chef that the plates became his first artistic medium. Valco then defines content as as important as form.

Self-taught artist, from the generation of the 80s, he mainly uses everything that refers to those years, in a colorful overlay where different messages can emerge and where everyone can find their own in order to give a different meaning to each canvas.

Coming from a popular background, he likes to represent fictional characters themselves popularized by tv. Very influenced by the hip-hop movement, his expression remains “streetly”.
His artist name is just the anagram of his last name. A pseudo anonymity is thus preserved like the “vandals” taggers.

 

A word from the Galerist: “Valco is an artist who finds his inspiration by paying particular attention to his surroundings. From his wanderings, he draws unique links that he transcribes in his works rich in messages and various allusions.

Valco is a compulsive and spontaneous artist who evolves his works through his emotions and his research. In the Pop art and Street-art movements, his canvases gain in thickness in a graphic design that is at once abundant, hypnotic and colorful.
Valco’s work instinctively brings to mind comic book characters mixed with the style of 80’s New York street artists. An energetic and spontaneous touch conveys an explosive universe, so often governed by the impulse of his feelings.”


show blocks helper

Categories -

Medium -

Support -

  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
0
    0
    My Cart
    Your card is empty.Discover our Artworks
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon

Valco

Né en 1981, Ludovic alias Valco commence à dessiner dès l’âge de 10 ans les personnages des célèbres Bd d’Astérix dont il a quelques exemplaires. A 14 ans, il commence à tagger les abris bus au Posca avec un ami d’enfance et s’initie aux lettrages. Quelques années plus tard, friand de lieux urbex, il traine dans les hangars désaffectés du pourtour de la gare de Béziers, entre les canettes de bière bon marché et les bombes aérosols vides, pour y admirer les graffeurs aux dépends des bancs du lycée.

Plus tard, c’est en tant que chef de cuisine créatif que les assiettes deviendront ses premiers supports artistiques. Valco définit alors le fond comme aussi important que la forme.

Autodidacte, issu de la génération des années 80, il utilise principalement tout ce qui fait référence à ces années-là, dans une superposition colorée où différents messages peuvent ressortir et où chacun peut trouver le sien afin de donner un sens différent à chaque toile.

Issu d’un milieu populaire, il se plait à représenter des personnages de fiction eux-mêmes popularisés par le petit écran. Très influencé par le mouvement hip-hop, son expression reste « streetly ».
Son nom d’artiste n’est que l’anagramme de son nom de famille. Un pseudo anonymat est ainsi conservé à l’instar des tagueurs « vandals ».

Le mot du Galeriste : « Valco est un artiste qui trouve son inspiration en prêtant une attention particulière à ce qui l’entoure. De ses déambulations, il tire des liens singuliers qu’il retranscrit dans ses œuvres riches en messages et en allusions variées.

Valco est un artiste compulsif et spontané qui fait évoluer ses œuvres au fil de ses émotions et de ses recherches. Dans les mouvances Pop’art et Street-art, ses toiles gagnent en épaisseur dans un graphisme à la fois foisonnant, hypnotique et coloré.
Le travail de Valco fait instinctivement penser aux personnages de bandes dessinées mêlés au style des grapheurs new-yorkais des années 80. Une touche énergique et spontanée traduit un univers détonnant, si souvent régi par l’impulsion de ses ressentis.»


Categories -

Medium -

Support -

  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
0
    0
    Mon panier
    Votre panier est vide.Découvrir nos Oeuvres
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon